TBC Content Phases and Arena Seasons

TBC Content Phases and Arena Seasons

TBC Classic Content Phases

Here’s a short and simple list of which content phases will hit and what you can expect from them:

  • Phase 1: Karazhan, Gruul’s Lair & Magtheridon’s Lair
  • Phase 2: Serpentshrine Cavern and The Eye in Tempest Keep & Arena Season 1.
  • Phase 3: Mount Hyjal, the Black Temple & Arena season 2
  • Phase 4: Zul’Aman & Arena season 3
  • Phase 5: Sunwell Plateau and Arena season 4

We can most likely expect these Content Phases, and thus the Arena Seasons as well, to last at least a quarter each.

How to prepare during the TBC Prepatch

Apart from starting to sell some of your stockpiled goods from a few months back, there are a few things you can do now to prepare well for the coming expansion:

  • Level up your alt while you don’t need to level your main.
  • Get some good Professions going on your alts – Tailoring and Alchemy are always good choices, even for multiple characters.
  • Farm Battlegrounds to get some decent gear, which is now available for Honor and Marks.

For a more detailed opinion about this, check out the TBC Preparation Guide 🙂

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments